• Program details
  • Cast
  • Presentation
  • Partners

Ulysse
in Wonderland

THE SHOW

Baroque arias by H. Purcell and J. Playford, traditional music of the British Isles and "forays" into contemporary pop

The CastawaysJacques Chambon and Franck Pitiot, actors
The Magician : Axelle Verner, mezzo soprano
The inhabitants : Reynier Guerrero and Florian Verhaegen, violins ; Aude Walker-Viry, cello ; Franck-Emmanuel Comte, harpsichord

Jacques Chambon, author
Bruno Fontaine, stage direction
Franck-Emmanuel Comte, musical direction
Seymour Laval, set design and light design

On stage:
2 actors, 1 soloist, 4 instrumentalists

The Island of the Magicians! A very long time ago, this mysterious and forgotton land was the kingdom of spells and poisonous charms. Here reigned Circe and her sisters! The rare travelers, such as Ulysses and his companions, who had once approached these shores, bewitched by the fatal beauty and the supernatural powers of the master in the place, had never returned... Time has passed. Circe, erased from the memory of men, has finally faded into the mist of time.

But one morning, two unwitting adventurers, modern-day Ulysses, pathetic castaways unaware of the danger, are washed up by the sea on an island beach. The time has come for the fearsome and seductive magicians to emerge from their long sleep!

CREATION IN AUTUMN 2022

In partnership with Encore un Tour.

Les Nouvelles métamorphoses

Between humor and musical poetry, this webseries takes up three great myths of ancient literature. The opportunity to cross music lovers with fans of Kaamelott ... A first version of the project created in 2018.

More about this project

Shopping Cart
Scroll to Top

• Programme
  • Distribution
  • Présentation
  • Mention

Ulysse au pays
des merveilles

LE SPECTACLE

Airs baroques de H. Purcell et J. Playford, musiques traditionnelles des îles britanniques et « incursions » dans la pop contemporaine.

Les naufragésJacques Chambon et Franck Pitiot, comédiens
La Magicienne : Axelle Verner, mezzo-soprano
Les habitants de l’île : Reynier Guerrero et Florian Verhaegen, violons ; Aude Walker-Viry, violoncelle ; Franck-Emmanuel Comte, clavecin

Jacques Chambon, auteur
Bruno Fontaine, mise en scène
Franck-Emmanuel Comte, direction musicale
Seymour Laval, scénographie et lumières

Effectif :
2 comédiens, 1 soliste, 4 instrumentistes

L’Île des Magiciennes ! Il y a bien longtemps, cette terre mystérieuse, oubliée de tous, était le royaume des sortilèges et des charmes vénéneux. Ici régnaient Circé et ses consœurs ! Les rares voyageurs, tels Ulysse et ses compagnons, qui jadis avaient abordés ces rivages, envoûtés par la beauté fatale et les pouvoirs surnaturels de la maitresse des lieux, n’en étaient jamais revenus… Le temps est passé. Circé, effacée de la mémoire des hommes, a fini par sombrer dans le brouillard de l’oubli.

Mais un matin, deux aventuriers involontaires, Ulysses des temps modernes, naufragés pathétiques et inconscients du danger, sont rejetés par la mer sur une plage de l’île. Le temps est venu pour les redoutables et séduisantes magiciennes de sortir de leur long sommeil !

Création à l'automne 2022

En partenariat avec Encore un Tour.

Les Nouvelles métamorphoses

Entre humour et poésie musicale, cette websérie reprend trois grands mythes de la littérature antique. L’occasion de croiser les mélomanes avertis avec les fans de Kaamelott… Une première version du projet créée en 2018.

Autour du spectacle

Panier
Retour haut de page